ATFA President: Walter Phillips


Squirrel Dog of the Year

ATFA Grand Squirrel Champion

Reynolds ARK Ice

                                  American Treeing Feist Association


                            We hope you can find a host of information concerning the                                  "Ultimate Squirrel Dog" The ATFA is unlike any other squirrel dog association. The ATFA was formed to promote the breeding and improvement of the American Treeing Feist consistent with the breed standards that you will find on the website. If a dog has an "ATFA Squirrel Champion" or "ATFA Grand Squirrel Champion" title, then it is TRULY A CHAMPION.

Persue through the site and contact us if you have any questions. Hopefully you will find something on here that will encourage you to join the ATFA and find you an "Ultimate Squirrel Dog".....

an American Treeing Feist!

promote the Feist breed of squirrel dogs.Through a lot of hard work and dedication by our founding members we have today what is known as The American Treeing Feist Association.


2017 ATFA Annual Picnic

Our annual picnic will be held in Pell City, AL on August 5, 2017.  Our new board will have been elected and we will also be handing out Yearbooks.  This is always a great get together and a special event.  Folks will be there from all over the country to see old friends, make new ones, register dogs and have great time!

Our Updates:​


2016-17 Dog of The Year Final Standings

1) Reynolds' Freckles - 225

2) Reynolds' Betty - 175

3) Landrum's Ghost - 155

4) Rocky Top Moscoe - 140

5) High Oak Elle Mae - 135

2016-2017 Breeder of The Year Final Standings

1) Keith Landrum - 375

2) Mike Powell - 225

3) Arland and Walter Phillips - 200

4) Randy Stephens - 170

    Bill Yawn - 170

5) John Watts - 155

Message from our President!

"Hi folks, 

I would like to personally welcome you and your family to the American Treeing Feist Association. The ATFA was founded in 1985 by a group of individuals who desired to

It is Yearbook Ad time!